Hello,

I have a couple of Auto-Downloaded packages that have steps already pre-defined telling the application to Close or Uninstall. I am able to cut those steps from the package and only have it to install the latest updates (I know some packages do require the application to close first, but I am using this as an example). Whenever there is a new update for the Auto-Downloaded package, I go ahead and approve it, it downloads the newest update, but the pre-defined steps get re-added back. This means I have to go back into the package that was just updated, and cut out the steps that tell it to Close or Uninstall. Is this something that can be added to make the pre-defined steps you cut out stay cut out and have them not be re-added? If I need to be more specific or question it differently, please let me know. 

-Thanks

Cancel
login to comment