PDQ Inventory - Locked Preferences

0

Hello,

I've been noticing recently in PDQ Inventory when I want to go into Preferences, it shows as locked by another technician. Is there any way to unlock this without having to ask them to close PDQ Inventory? How does it get locked in the first place?

1

Cancel
login to comment
0

Is there any way to unlock this without having to ask them to close PDQ Inventory?

The only way I know of is to restart the background service of the Server.

How does it get locked in the first place?

It should only lock if someone changes something in Preferences, but there have been bugs where it triggers if Dave sneezes in the break room at 3:29 PM on a Wednesday. If you have a sneeze-prone Dave, open a ticket with support@pdq.com because it potentially could already be fixed in a Customer Build.

Cancel
login to comment

Reply